The Four Loves

           image number 0

           image number 1

The Four Loves

no. 5178355
4.1 out of 5 Customer Rating


The Four Loves

  • Back Order

Platinum Rewards

Buy one Gospel Voices or Non-Fiction Book get one 50% off.
Free Shipping on orders $49+ for standard domestic. Surcharges still apply for large items.
Available from HarperOne, now the exclusive publisher of all of C. S. Lewis's adult religious books, a repackaged edition of the revered author's classic work that examines the four types of human love: affection, friendship, erotic love, and the love of God — part of the C. S. Lewis Signature Classics series C.S. Lewis — the great British writer, scholar, lay theologian, broadcaster, Christian apologist, and bestselling author of Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce, The Chronicles of Narnia, and many other beloved classics — contemplates the essence of love and how it works in our daily lives in one of his most famous works of nonfiction. Lewis examines four varieties of human love: affection, the most basic form; friendship, the rarest and perhaps most insightful; Eros, passionate love; charity, the greatest and least selfish. Throughout this compassionate and reasoned study, he encourages readers to open themselves to all forms of love — the key to understanding that brings us closer to God.
Author LEWIS, C.S.
Publisher HarperCollins (2017)
Size 5.3 x 8